Ok

En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez l'utilisation de cookies. Ces derniers assurent le bon fonctionnement de nos services. En savoir plus.

17/06/2009

July = Luxirare Purple Corn Tacos

taco10
Another snapshot of spices and variety of red pepper grinded. I also included "Sula" which is a Mexican version of sour cream. It tastes more like a combination of sour cream and Mayonnaise. Saltier and creamier. I prefer regular sour cream. Also included here is some Queso Blanco, authentic "white cheese".
900
Marinade for Chicken. As you can see I prefer the dark thigh meat over breast meat. It is juicier.
tacp9
Some Alcohol for the chicken.
DSC_0345 copy
I wish you could smell this. Hopefully in the future they will have computers that spray aromas as you view pictures. I always wished my TV had an aroma spray for FOODTV.
DSC_0415 copy
Yikes. Spicy hot dried peppers for a mole/warm salsa sauce. I can take alot of heat. I don't know about you.
DSC_0407 copy
Decomposing.
hot
Purple corn grinding. Oldschool style.
DSC_0361
Purple corn powder, I worked hard !
DSC_0368
After some warm water, and flour and purple corn maize, this is what you get.
DSC_0376 copy
Taco Machine, again oldschool.
taco6
Look at the little speckles that didn't get fine enough.
purple
Okay so salsa with jalapeno, onion, cilantro, garlic and all the fixings is great. But I also like reallly simple finely diced tomatoes with onion juice and salt. Really fresh and you taste the actual tomato.
DSC_0382 copy
Green tomato, the OTHER salsa. Look at the greenscale !
green
DSC_0257 copy
Instead of guac, I like fresh avocados with fresh cilanto laid down on the taco.
DSC_0195 copy
All the fixings, along with some spicy chorizo browned up. Adds a little salty bite.
DSC_0199 copy
DSC_0201 copy
taco3
taco2

Les commentaires sont fermés.