Ok

En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez l'utilisation de cookies. Ces derniers assurent le bon fonctionnement de nos services. En savoir plus.

17/06/2009

Robiola

laca3
The Cabbage is supposed to add a fresh veggie type flavor to the cheese, but I
had yet to experience this subtle flavor.
laca5
Nature's imprint always leaves a mark. The ridges are the imprints of the cabbage that is wrapped around the cheese for about 1-2 months to develop the soft and delicate rind.
laca43
The best way I can describe the flavor is this; think Brie cheese with the tangy mixture of a Chevre. It was so delicious, especially the buttery rind. As you reached the middle of the cheese it was harder and tangier, and I think this picture shows exactly that.
laca91
Health experts say this is the worst kind of cheese for you. The kind where it's runny and soft. The healthiest cheeses are the semi-hard ones. Do I care? No, I'm not about to considering the fact that I'd eat Steak Tartare for breakfast if that was socially acceptable.
laca90
laga6
Salami exterior. You can tell it's been through alot. The post-effects of using starter cultures such as sodium nitrate or Salt-peter which is also used in giving Pastrami their pinkish color.
laca10
Uh, don't even get me started. Distribution of fat to lean meat is pretty obvious.
I will remember these lardons when I'm 10 minutes into the elliptical. HELL! Working
out is by far the most viscious thing ever.
laca16
I love using this weirdo melon to balance the unctuous flavor of Salami+Cheese on bread. It tastes like sweet cucumbers and refreshes my palette.
laca1
laca14
laca8

Les commentaires sont fermés.