Ok

En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez l'utilisation de cookies. Ces derniers assurent le bon fonctionnement de nos services. En savoir plus.

18/06/2009

Luxirare Ideal Cheese Tartine

chees5
Girolle goes to work. 360 degree blade. I imagine you can use this for other semi "hard" cheeses. No pun intended.....
cheese3
Closeup Time. The shaving creates a flower like shape.
cheese4
I spoon the shaved cheese. Soft and delicate like lace.
cheese2
Second Part, I wanted to pair a Fig Compote to go with the bread and cheese. Since the cheese has a slight flowery scent, I decided to spice the figs..
cheese8
Cinnamon, Clove, lemons, ginger rocks, and sugar crystals.
cheese7
Dried Figs. It's good to score them so that the wine I'm about to pour in soaks into it.
DSC_0231 copy
DSC_0235 copy
Burn !!!
cheese11
Bubbly goodness, all the flavors fornicate in a hot wine bath.
cheese18
Time to setup, the bread I used was a soft butter roll from Big Red Tomato which is a Japanese bread store on St.Marks street.
cheese10
So I just place the fig compote on top of bread with cheese but I also want to drizzle some more sauce on top.
cheese13
I make ice shot molds at home so they are always ready for me when its 8 pm. You know how they sell ice popsicle molds? Well they sell shot molds too. My hand looks extremely creepy in this picture but I was trying to pour it at a weird angle. Sorry !
cheese6
Devil's lubrication. Mixed drinks cause hangovers, this doesn't. Goodnight.
cheese16 copy

Les commentaires sont fermés.