Ok

En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez l'utilisation de cookies. Ces derniers assurent le bon fonctionnement de nos services. En savoir plus.

10/06/2009

All year long = Luxirare Quail's Egg wrapped in a potatoe sculpture


eggpot

At this point I realized I must experiment with this - make it my own. 
I proceeded to think about how to make a real breakfast meal with complex flavors. I thought about the skeletal structure of eggs benedict; Hollandaise sauce, english muffins, eggs, and cured meat. I decided I would use fresh buckwheat blinis (little pancakes served with caviar) instead of english muffins. Then, I'd replace the canadian bacon with Lox, add some creme fraiche flavored with chives instead of Hollandaise, top it with the egg in its own nest, and decorate this with some salmon roe on top. This is my version of eggs benedict. Whether this meal will land an engagement ring on your finger is another story.


NEW PICTURES 020 copy

Left to right; Creme Fraiche, Salmon Eggs, Buckwheat blini batter, chives, eggs (I used quail egg
for presentation purposes), and Potato.


NEW PICTURES 027 copy
Buckwheat Blini Mixture.

NEW PICTURES 053 copy

NEW PICTURES 043 copy

Crevices of a batter with Baking Soda and Baking Powder.

NEW PICTURES 075 copy

Ever so slightly boiled eggs. It took me 3 previous eggs to de-robe the shell of the egg.  The rarer the egg, the harder it is to peel of the shell.  The eggs were so tender that they just kept bursting.  Chaos  always creates a result.

NEW PICTURES 041 copy

Potato Angel Hair device. This turns a whole potato into Angel Hair spaghetti. It is from Tokyo.

NEW PICTURES 079 copy

BladeRunner

NEW PICTURES 085 copy

Preparing the nest for the egg..

NEW PICTURES 086

NEW PICTURES 135 copy

Wrap and Trap your boyfriend

NEW PICTURES 140 copy

NEW PICTURES 138 copy

When frying, I wanted to keep the round shape. In order to do this I had to hold this egg and potato sculpture half into the oil and half out. If I had dropped this in automatically the potatoes would have unraveled.

NEW PICTURES 153 copy

The sound of Food frying, the sound of scissors cutting. The best sounds ever on earth..This is why I like to cook and make clothes.

NEW PICTURES 155 copy

Chive and Creme Fraiche mixture.

NEW PICTURES 039 copy

Building the layers of New Eggs Benedict.

NEW PICTURES 157 copy

Lox, yes the lox was not pictured in the ingredient vials. That's because this lox really comes from the salmon egg.

NEW PICTURES 158 copy

Egg nest....Birds Nest. Plant a seed with your man and watch them grow.
NEW PICTURES 160 copy

I wanted to use Beluga Caviar but this is the cheaper route..

NEW PICTURES 163 copy

When I boiled the eggs they had to be really undercooked as they continued to cook when fried...I like my eggs slightly runny.

NEW PICTURES 185 copy

NEW PICTURES 171 copy

NEW PICTURES 18 copy

NEW PICTURES 190 copy

Les commentaires sont fermés.