Ok

En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez l'utilisation de cookies. Ces derniers assurent le bon fonctionnement de nos services. En savoir plus.

09/06/2009

Août à Décembre : Luxirare Pizza

This specific pizza combines possibly the perfect pairing of ingredients; Arugula, Pear, Bleu cheese, Mascarpone cheese, and Truffle Honey. There is always that one ingredient that "makes" the dish and in this specific pizza, its definitely the truffle honey. Something about the salty bite of the bleu cheese with the sweet honey...and the fragrant arugula makes this my favorite combination.....

I urge all of you to try this for yourselves as I went to my neighborhood pizza joint to purchase this dough. They charge anywhere from 2-3 and I prefer to eat fresh, customized pizza at home. This pizza took me all of 5-10 minutes to put together before it hit the oven.

1

Truffle honey is actually the easiest thing to make. Its just honey with a truffle slice.

2

8

I just pressed the dough with my fingers and poured olive oil on top.

3

Elusive bubbles...I usually want a lot more bubbles but the dough has a character of its own. The more you try to get more bubbles by pressing with your fingers the flatter the dough will be.

6

First layer of mascarpone cheese.

NEW PICTURES 367

5

I also added red salt, bleu cheese, and pear.

4

I think the foam was coming from the Mascarpone. I tried to get a decent oven shot but this was the best I could do before my camera was about to melt.

9

Arugula addition

13

My favorite part, adding the truffle honey.

12

11

10 

Les commentaires sont fermés.