Ok

En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez l'utilisation de cookies. Ces derniers assurent le bon fonctionnement de nos services. En savoir plus.

14/05/2009

The Open Sky - Sushanna

sky_by_ponter.jpgYou ripple, you oscillate ; you wave,
And crash into my body only to be expelled through my heart like bats fleeing from a cave.
You hold on tight, you give; and you take away,
Amidst the covert transition from night to day.
You are so beautiful that looking at you consumes my mind
with anxiety and strange relief,
The butterflies inside my brain perch quietly only when I am not looking at you in disbelief.
Sometimes I look upon you and wonder if heaven is on Earth; you are my window into the vast unknown,
Only you can bring me solace when you are overcast and you are a daily reminder that I am not alone.
You are the sky, you are the celestial getaway for the mind; you are the center of my life,
You are the moody, whimsical husband and I am the devoted, loving wife.
Because of you the world is alive; every afternoon I worship the color of your skin,
Dark blue above me and deep, deep orange and pink on the horizon.
The sun and the clouds come to together to pay homage and refract sweet light,
After the rain has fallen and the weary clouds go about their business, the setting sun is the most beautiful sight.
When you are black, you are fine--the stars twinkle when they weep,
And when you are blue, you are such a calming force--the butterflies in my head go right to sleep.
When you are sad, the sun loses the will to shine as grey clouds gather and consume,
Ice cold tears fall one after the other and in the distance lightning and silent flashes ominously loom.
When you are hurt, your blood flows thick and quickly across your pink and purple flesh; the sky seems like it is on fire,
And I love it when you are hurting--I want to see the flames go higher and higher.
You are the often ignored beauty; not enough people look up to see what I see,
You are magnificent, beautiful, and strange..you are just like me...

Les commentaires sont fermés.